They’re Playin’ Our Song on YouTube

I ain’t as good I once was.  That’s the cold hard truth.

My body says, “You can’t do this , boy”, but my pride says. “Oh yes I can.”

  

Noon … Text to Vince:

Thanks for the racquetball match.  It felt great to play again.  Next time, you will work harder for  any wins.

 

7:00PM … Note to Vince:

At this point, I see the distinct possibility that you will never be faced with a challenge for a rematch and my racquet may be put on eBay or retired to light duty as a beater for laundry hanging on a clothesline.

 

7:00AM  … Comment to wife:

My knees hurt too much.  I can’t walk the dogs today.

I’m not as good as I once was, but, I’m as good once, as I ever was.

In this case … I don’t think so.

 

[Editor’s Note:  This situation occurred a couple months ago.  Essentially, I have recovered but my knees will never forget.  My racquet is seeking a new home.]

 

 

